Tag Archive | Lynette Eason

Protecting Tanner Hollow by Lynette Eason

Exciting Suspense

Protecting Tanner Hollow by Lynette Eason is an exciting collection of four contemporary Christian suspense novellas. All are set in Tanner Hollow and entitled Lethal Homecoming, Lethal Conspiracy, Lethal Secrets and Lethal Agenda. The stories are all linked by the characters with the focus shifting in each one. Familiar faces from the Blue Justice series make an appearance too.

Lynette Eason is the queen of the suspense novel. She grabs the reader’s attention from the start as we hang on for the roller coaster read.

Each story has similar themes – corruption, greed, attempted murder. The law enforcement agencies work together to solve the crimes and protect the innocent. There is also the theme of taking care of the vulnerable.

Continue reading

Acceptable Risk by Lynette Eason

Good Hearts

Acceptable Risk by Lynette Eason is a fabulous Christian suspense and the second book in the Danger Never Sleeps series. It can be read as a stand-alone. I enjoyed catching up with familiar faces.

Lynette Eason is a master of the suspense drama. She had me glued and guessing from the start. Her characters are all well drawn, realistic and likable. Her leading lady is a mixture of strong but struggling with the insecurities that come with PTSD. She tries to press on regardless of her internal battles.

Families are a curious blend. Sometimes the methods used to keep us safe are questionable. Cracks appear in relationships. The past must be faced and forgiveness given, as much for our sake as for the sake of others.

Pursuing wealth and power is a futile chase. The richest people are those with healthy relationships with others.

Continue reading

Collateral Damage by Lynette Eason

Cracking Suspense

Collateral Damage by Lynette Eason is a fabulous contemporary Christian suspense and the first book in the Danger Never Sleeps series which promises to be a cracking one.

God has plans for all of our lives. Each one of us is equal in His eyes. Unscrupulous people judge others as to who is worthy and who is unworthy to live. Hearts are focused on money and do not see the true value of human lives.

We are all called to take care of the widows and orphans. This is played out within the novel as hearts are opened to those less fortunate.

There is the theme of PTSD. Some are learning to live with it. Sharing symptoms with others helps some to cope. No man is an island. We all need friends.

Continue reading

Vow Of Justice by Lynette Eason

Revenge Or Justice?

Vow Of Justice by Lynette Eason is a nail-bitingly good Christian contemporary thriller suspense that I just could not put down. It is the fourth book in the Blue Justice series. I have thoroughly enjoyed following the St John family as they work together to defeat corruption, murder and greed.

In this book the past catches up with the present. Things pushed down deep inside need to surface and be faced in order to move freely into the future.

There are always choices to be made. We always have the opportunity to choose to do the right thing.

Revenge or justice? This is the question explored within the novel. We need to make sure it is justice that we seek and not revenge that we plan.

Continue reading