Evil At Alardyce House by Heather Atkinson

Full Circle

Evil At Alardyce House by Heather Atkinson is the fourth book in the marvellous Alardyce House series. It can be read as a stand-alone but I recommend reading the previous novels first.

Twelve years have passed since the end of book two as we follow the fortunes of Robert Alardyce and his family. We travel from Edinburgh to Africa and back again. The intervening years have helped Robert Alardyce realise what is really important and what he wants from life. Returning to his family they have to decide – is Robert the man he was? Or is he who he now claims to be?

Family is important. Matriarch Amy holds the family together, knowing that one day the mantle will pass to the next generation – but who?

We see the strength of character of both Amy and her daughter-in-law Jane. They have an inner resilience that means they are survivors.

Life is a battle between good and evil. We see souls in torment as a battle rages within.

Modern medicine is on the cusp in 1912 but people still use faith healers and their plant-based remedies. Healers use the natural, the supernatural and powers of intuition.

Greed and the need for revenge dominate the black hearts of some, often with disastrous consequences.

The Alardyce House series has been fabulous. It has been all consuming and decidedly chilling at times. I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Evil At Alardyce House was a marvellous read.

I received a free copy via Rachel’s Random Resources for a blog tour. A favourable review was not required. All opinions are my own.


Evil at Alardyce House

The history of the Alardyce family is fraught with scandal and intrigue.

But after her eldest son Robert leaves the country, finally Amy Alardyce can enjoy some peace. Robert is wanted by the police for some unspeakable crimes, and his family hope he has run far enough and never looks back.

A decade after his disappearance, Robert has forged a successful life for himself, making his fortune from the diamond and gold mines of Africa. But when he sees a death notice in the newspaper, the call to go home to Scotland grows ever louder.

At Alardyce House, there are big changes too, and the fragile peace the family have enjoyed for so long is feeling more fragile than ever. And as the past comes back to haunt Amy and her children, will she have to finally accept that the curse of the Alardcye family can never be outrun…

Purchase Link – https://mybook.to/evilatalardycesocial

Author Bio –

Heather Atkinson is the author of over fifty books – predominantly in the crime fiction genre.  Although Lancashire born and bred she now lives with her family, including twin teenage daughters, on the beautiful west coast of Scotland.  Her gangland series for Boldwood, set on the fictional Gallowburn estate in Glasgow begins with the title Blood Brothers.

Social Media Links –  

Facebook: The Books Of Heather Atkinson | Facebook

Twitter: Heather Atkinson Author (@HeatherAtkinso1) / Twitter

Instagram: Heather Atkinson (@heathercrimeauthor) • Instagram photos and videos

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/HeatherAtkinsonNews

Bookbub profile: Heather Atkinson Books – BookBub

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.