Tag Archive | Janet W Ferguson

For The Love Of Joy by Janet W Ferguson

The Master Physician

For The Love Of Joy by Janet W Ferguson is a charming Christian contemporary novel. It is the fifth book in the Coastal Hearts series but can be read as a stand-alone.

There is a wonderful warm selection of realistic, perfectly flawed characters. They are easy to empathise with as the reader can easily picture themselves in the situations. There is a delightfully drawn young toddler whose mannerisms have been beautifully captured and who endears himself to the reader.

The main characters were driven by guilt and fear. They fear the past repeating itself. God does not want us to live in the bondage of fear. He longs for us to surrender to Him and to trust His plans for our lives. He wants us to live in love and in faith. Perfect love casts out all fears.

“She knew God would never listen to a sinner like her.” This is a lie from the enemy. We are all sinners in need of a Saviour.

Continue reading

A Christmas To Remember by Various

Healing Hearts

A Christmas To Remember is a perfectly delightful set of eight contemporary Christian romances set around Christmas. The true meaning of Christmas is shared from the deep snow to the sandy beach. Similar themes of caring for others, forgiveness, hurt, trust, grace and God’s love unite the tales. Warm, welcoming and wholesome characters entertain the reader. It was impossible to have a favourite as all the stories were delightful. You do not need to wait until December to experience these wonderful tales.

Continue reading