Tag Archive | Autumn Macarthur

London Loves by Autumn MacArthur

Delve Deeper

London Loves by Autumn MacArthur is a box set of four of the Love In Store books. It is absolutely delightful. Some wonderful warm reads and amazing value at just 99p on Amazon kindle. Do not miss out. Download today and give yourself a real treat.

Continue reading

Midnight Clear by Autumn Macarthur

The Best Christmas Present Ever

Midnight Clear by Autumn Macarthur is the most delightful contemporary Christian romance. It will warm your heart whilst simultaneously tugging at your heartstrings. You will be smiling one minute and wiping tears the next. This story is one of great joy and even greater pain.

The reader is drawn into the story from the start. From teasers we know something truly awful happened but we question what, why and when.

The story is an exploration of grief. Grief will either draw us to or from God. One character presses into God, they “need to lean on God’s support harder than usual for a while.” This character chooses to trust God in the midst of pain. “He trusted the Lord planned for his good, no matter what.”

Continue reading

A Lesson In Love by Autumn Macarthur

Choose Life

A-Lesson-in-Love-A Lesson In Love ┬áby Autumn Macarthur is book three in the Maclean’s series but can be read as a stand-alone. It is a sweet Christian contemporary romance.

There are several themes within the novel and a major one is that of doing life alone. Sarah’s mother is ill. Sarah tries to carry all the weight on her shoulders. In the past people and even her church have let her down. Sarah now has trust issues, with the run off being that Sarah lives her life in isolation, just her and her Mum. She is reluctant to let others in and she won’t even rely on God. She relies purely on herself, giving herself a burden that she was never meant to carry.

This life of isolation means that Sarah has unintentionally shrunk hers and her mother’s lives. Each time she refuses help, she increases their isolation. What will it take for Sarah to ask for or accept help? Sarah believes that “I have to stay strong. Accepting help will make me weak.” This reminds the reader that if we will just let Him in, God’s power is made perfect in our weakness.

Continue reading