The Lost Girl In Paris by Jina Bacarr

Never Again

The Lost Girl In Paris by Jina Bacarr is a powerful dual timeline novel that will break your heart.

The story is set in 2003 and also during World War II in Europe. The chapters alternate between the two time periods as an octogenarian relates her wartime experiences. The reader witnesses the determination and bravery to survive.

Surviving the war naturally traumatizes a character who has kept silent for years but realizes now is the time to share her story in memory of those who died and in the hope that it never again happens.

Life in Ravensbruck, Auschwitz and Dachau was hell on earth but there were pockets of kindness which needed to be grabbed and memories held on to.

There were not just Jews in the camps but political prisoners and gypsies. The leading character is a French gypsy who refuses to deny her rich heritage.

An ever-growing bond forms between the lead characters as the older lady shares her story with a young American reporter.

The Lost Girl In Paris is an epic read that totally consumed me from the perfumery in Paris to the resistance to the hell on earth, the reader witnesses the strength taken to try to survive. We see the evil of the Nazis and the kindness of strangers.

The Lost Girl In Paris is a novel crying out to be read. Though a work of fiction, we must read it in memory of all the innocents who perished and all who survived. We must never forget.

I received a free copy from Rachel’s Random Resources via Net Galley. A favourable review was not required. All opinions are my own.

JULIA WILSON

The Lost Girl in Paris

‘I will never forget what the Nazi did to me. Never

1940, Nazi-occupied Paris. A powerful story of love, tragedy and incredible courage, about one woman whose life is ripped apart by war and risks everything to seek justice. Brand new from the bestselling author of The Resistance Girl.

As Nazis patrol the streets of the French capital, Tiena is alone, desperate and on the run. After defending herself against the force of an officer, she must find a new identity in order to survive.

An accidental meeting with members of the Resistance gives her a lifeline, as she is offered the chance to reinvent herself as perfumer Angéline De Cadieux.

However Angéline will never forget what happened to her, and will do everything she can to seek revenge. But vengeance can be a dangerous game, and Angeline can only hide her true identity for so long before her past catches up with her, with some devastating consequences…

Paris, 2003. When the opportunity arises for aspiring journalist Emma Keane to interview world renowned perfumer Madame De Cadieux about her life during World War Two, she is determined to take it. There are secrets from her own family history that she hopes Angéline may be able to help unlock.

But nothing can prepare Emma for Angéline’s story, and one thing is for certain – it will change her own life forever…

An absolutely heartbreaking, unforgettable historical novel of war, sacrifice and survival. Perfect for fans of Suzanne Goldring, Ella Carey and Catherine Hokin.

Purchase Link – https://amzn.to/3BPaYPi

Author Bio –  Jina Bacarr is a US-based historical romance author of over 10 previous books. She has been a screenwriter, journalist and news reporter, but now writes full-time and lives in LA.  Jina’s novels have been sold in 9 territories.

Social Media Links –  

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/JinaBacarr.author

Twitter https://twitter.com/JinaBacarr  

Instagram https://www.instagram.com/jinabacarr/ 

Newsletter Sign Up Link http://bit.ly/JinaBacarrNewsletter

Bookbub profile https://www.bookbub.com/profile/jina-bacarr

One thought on “The Lost Girl In Paris by Jina Bacarr

  1. Thank you for reviewing The Lost Girl in Paris! I’m glad you enjoyed your journey from perfume to Angeline’s fight for survival. I appreciate your kind thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.