Wyatt by Susan May Warren

All This And Jesus Too

  Wyatt by Susan May Warren is a gripping contemporary Christian romantic suspense that I just could not put down and read in just one sitting. It is the fourth book in the Montana Marshalls series and could be read as a stand-alone. I however recommend reading all the books in order so you can join all the dots.

Wow, this Montana Marshalls series is completely enthralling, my heart racing with all the action. There are locations of America and Russia, traditional Cold War enemies. Agents from both sides pit their wits. Chase scenes, terrorists and homemade bombs all add to the suspense, as well as cyber hacking. The reader is in for a thrilling ride. I cannot wait to continue the action in book five.

Add to all this, the heart and hand of God, and Wyatt really does have it all. Too often we try to work our way to be ‘good enough’ for God when we are already loved and cherished. There is nothing more to be done as Jesus did it all on the cross. God says trust Me in all situations and let Me love you. “You’re enough and you’re loved because God says so.”

We all do things we are not proud of. God’s grace covers our past, our present and our future. “I could go forward trusting Jesus to carry me, or stay stuck.” Jesus can make all things new.

Children are a blessing from God. No child is unplanned by God, no matter how much their conception may surprise their parents. No child is ever a ‘mistake’ in God’s eyes. All children are gifts from God.

There is the theme of healing – both physical and a healing of hearts.

Family is important. We need to tell our children about Jesus. We need to make Him our priority and introduce our children to Him so they learn to love Him too. “At the end of the day… you prayed together. You showed up for each other.”

Susan May Warren has created a wonderful set of characters in her Montana Marshalls series. They have each other’s backs, they love and care for each other. They are a unit. It is a delight getting to know the Marshalls as each book focuses on a different member.

Wyatt was a racing read. I loved it. I love all Susan May Warren’s books.

I received this book for free. A favourable review was not required and all views expressed are my own.


Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour & Giveaway for Wyatt, the fourth book of The Montana Marshalls series by Susan May Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


Title: Wyatt
Series: The Montana Marshalls, Book 4
Author: Susan May Warren
Publisher: SDG Publishing
Release Date:
October 2019
Genre: Christian Romantic Suspense

He’s lost her twice…he’s not going to lose her again… 

NHL Hockey Goalie Wyatt Marshall has everything–fame, money and a thriving career. But he’s hiding the two things that matter most…a career-ending injury, and his broken heart. He’s been in love with Coco Stanley since she walked into his life at age fourteen, a foster child for the Marshall family. She stole his heart years later, when, after a secret tryst, she returned to her home country of Russia. But she won’t let him back into her life—and he can’t figure out why.  

She’s harboring a secret that could cost lives… 

Coco Stanley is tired of living her life undercover. Or at least, with an assumed name, always pretending to be someone she’s not. And that’s not the only secret she’s harboring. If Wyatt discovers the real reason she left him, it might just destroy him. She’s resigned herself to loving him from afar… 

But when he discovers she’s in danger… 

Wyatt is horrified when he learns Coco has been shot and left in Russia, her fate unknown. There is nothing—nothing—that will stop him from finding her. So what if he’s not one of his super-heroic brothers, not a Ranger, not a SEAL…Wyatt is a hockey goalie, a special kind of crazy brave. Except, is he brave enough to face the secret Coco is keeping, or will it destroy everything he’s hoped for?  

What will it cost them to save her?  

What Wyatt and Coco don’t know is that revenge is stalking her and bringing her home just might cost them their long-awaited happy ending. 

Continue the breath-taking Montana Marshall series!

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N


Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award-winning novelist of over sixty-five novels. An eight-time Christy award finalist, a three-time RITA Finalist, she’s also a multi-winner of the Inspirational Readers Choice award, and the ACFW Carol Award.

A seasoned women’s events speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: The Story Equation.

She is also the founder of MyBookTherapy.com, and Novel.Academy, a school for aspiring novelists.

CONNECT WITH SUSAN:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram


(1) winner will receive a signed copy of Wyatt and a Montana Marshalls Magic Mug!

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule shown below. Giveaway will begin at midnight October 2, 2019 and last through 11:59 PM EST on October 9, 2019. US only. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

2 thoughts on “Wyatt by Susan May Warren

  1. Pingback: Wyatt – Spotlight + Excerpt on Blog – Mia Reads

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.