Tag Archive | Just Read Tours

Cold Dead Night by Lisa Phillips

Wow – Thrilling!

Cold Dead Night by Lisa Phillips is a fabulous new Christian crime suspense that had me glued from the start. It is the first book in the Brand Of Justice series and I cannot wait for the subsequent books.

The action came thick and fast. I read with heart racing and pulse rising as the body count grew.

This was a cleverly constructed and well executed crime suspense. The action was fast paced. Just as I thought the perpetrator was close, the action veered off in another direction. I clung on for dear life.

All the characters were well drawn and realistic. I liked the lead character who was still recovering from a trauma two years previously (before the book opened). She refused to let her fear get in the way of doing her job.

I loved the inclusion of a rescue dog who had a big, caring personality and was a character in her own right.

Continue reading

No Matter The Cost by Susan May Warren

A Thrilling Conclusion

No Matter The Cost by Susan May Warren is the thrilling conclusion to The Epic Story Of RJ And York series which needs to be read in order as each book follows on where the last one left off.

The action comes thick and fast as we follow the characters across Germany. Unsure of what the future holds, the characters learn to trust a certain God with an uncertain future.

There are still those threatening to derail lives. Battles become personal as figures from the past pop up.

This has been an exciting series that would translate perfectly into action suspense movies.

Continue reading

I Will Find You by Susan May Warren

Always And Forever

I Will Find You by Susan May Warren is the second book in The Epic Story Of RJ And York series. It is a marvellous tale following on the heels of book one which you need to read first.

The book is an epic adventure suspense as the action moves from Germany to Italy and beyond to a fantasy island off the coast of England and found in Rachel Hauck’s novels about the house of blue. There are bullets to dodge and disasters to escape from as the actions heats up to red hot!

The characters are brave and daring as they face whatever comes their way. They have a duty to protect and to seek out perpetrators.

Simmering alongside the action are two love stories – one in present day and one in the past. The characters realise the importance of having God in their marriage as a chord of three strands is not easily broken.

Continue reading

Out Of The Night by Susan May Warren

Fast Paced And Riveting

Out Of The Night by Susan May Warren is an exciting contemporary suspense and the first book in The Epic Story Of RJ And York series. It promises to be thrilling.

As a fan of Susan May Warren it was a pure delight to rejoin RJ and York, characters from a previous series. Trouble seems to follow them around as a simple holiday turns into a life and death situation as a game of cat and mouse begins.

The action is fast and furious as RJ and York hunt down the villains of the piece. Old faces they assumed were long gone rise up once more to haunt their waking and their sleeping.

Continue reading